Highlights from the 2021 Annual Meeting

Held online via Zoom

June 26, 2021 (11:00 AM Eastern)

Notes Submitted by Donna Johnson

Committee Reports

Show Committee-

  • Paula Stolicny reported that the Specialty show will be at the Orlando Convention Center (Orlando, Florida)
  • Show dates are December 16 - 17, 2021. 
  • The sweepstakes will be on 12-16-2021, judged by Christine O'Brien. 
  • The regular classes will be on 12-17-2021, judged by Barbara Casey. 
  • The theme will be "Step Up, Scottie Stars". 
  • The committee needs volunteers to help.

Membership and STCTB Awards Committee-

  • Laurie Slater gave an eloquent tribute to Donna Johnson and Leslie Condoleo for their long service and dedication to STCTB 
  • Donna has been a member since 1993, and Leslie for many years as well.  Both are tremendous assets to the club and were instrumental in getting the club back on track to where we are today.

New Business

  • Board Officers and Directors:  The Board members for the new year (July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022) were announced and introduced:

     President- Linda Andresen

     Vice President- Patty Spence

     Treasurer- Roberta (Bobbie) Armstrong

     Secretary- Pam Murray

     Directors:Jene Anderson, Anne Bower, Bridget Bower, Leslie Condoleo, Donna Johnson, Pam Lowe.

Anne Bower cast the vote for the new officers and Board.

  • New Club Members:  Laurie Slater welcomed these new members to the club:

     Lauren Eggert (Associate membership)

     Kathy St. John (Associate membership)

     Bill and Linda Tankersley (Associate membership)

  • Awards- 2020 New Conformation Champions

     CH Brookstones Eye of the Storm ("Breeze")- Jene Anderson

     GCH Brookstones Vanilla Bean ("Beanie")- Jene Anderson and Linda Tresmont

     CH Netherscots Nun So Welcome ("Molly")- Judy Makem

     CH Fairway's Tee Fore Two ("Putty")- Pam Lowe and Nancy Hurren

     CH Sodak on the Road to Fairway ("Bailey")- Pam Lowe and Nancy Hurren

Annual Meeting